Langley Saints' running back Kai Thomas was picked the Eastern Conference's Offensive Player of the Year after leading the B.C. AA ranks in rushing with 1,285 yards. (Photo by Howard Tsumura property of 2019. All Rights Reserved)
Feature High School Football

The stars who shone brightest! B.C. Double A high school football conference all-stars announced Sunday

LANGLEY — All season long, they’ve made the plays that have mattered most for their respective teams.

On Sunday, they were honoured as B.C. Secondary Schools Football Association conference all-stars .

Congratulations to all of those honoured. Check back later in the week for the addition of Northern Conference all-stars:




MVP — Ben Chomolok (quarterback, Parksville-Ballenas Whalers)

Quarterback — Tyson Vollas (Nanaimo-John Barsby)

Running back — Demar Hohnstein (Parksville-Ballenas)

Running back — Ryan Werbowski (North Vancouver-Windsor)

Receiver — Jacob Stockton (Parksville-Ballenas)

Receiver — Nathan Robinson (Parksville-Ballenas)

Flex —Carson Standing (North Vancouver-Argyle)

Offensive line – Gage Geiger (Parksville-Ballenas)

Offensive line —Josh Wakely (Nanaimo-John Barsby)

Offensive line — Jake Rubin (North Vancouver-Argyle)

Offensive line — Nathan Kelly (North Vancouver-Windsor)

Offensive line — Caden Dore-Radil (Parksville-Ballenas)


MVP — Adrian Friesen (linebacker, Parksville-Ballenas)

Defensive line — Kaden Browne (Nanaimo-John Barsby)

Defensive line — Darren Baker (North Vancouver-Windsor)

Defensive line — Matthew Muelleder (Parksville-Ballenas)

Defensive line —Booth Davies (North Vancouver-Argyle)

Linebacker — Landon Wilson (Nanaimo-John Barsby)

Linebacker — Reece Huber (North Vancouver-Argyle)

Linebacker — Bruce McCabe (Parksville-Ballenas)

Defensive back — Felice Toscano (Nanaimo-John Barsby)

Defensive back — Joe Chaput (Parksville-Ballenas)

Defensive back — Ricardo Zavala-Torres (Nanaimo-John Barsby)

Defensive back — Nicholas Pelesh (North Vancouver-Windsor)



MVP — Kai Thomas (running back, Langley)

Quarterback — Ty Martens (Abbotsford-Robert Bateman)

Running back — Silas Marchan (Surrey-Holy Cross)

Running back — Jaiden Claassen (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)

Running back — Josh Goesen (Langley)

Receiver — Colby Bessette (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)

Receiver — Jett Thomas (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)

Receiver — Caleb Dizon (Surrey-Holy Cross)

Offensive line — Dayton Boytillier (Langley)

Offensive line — Vince Ibardolaza (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)

Offensive line — Zach Rohan (Langley)

Offensive line — Landon Sommers (Surrey-Holy Cross)

Offensive line — Nolan McLeod (Langley)


MVP — Uyi Ologhola (defensive end, Surrey-Holy Cross)

Defensive line — Mason Murphy (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)

Defensive line — Harshad Jouhal (Langley)

Defensive line — Josh Olafson (Abbotsford-Robert Bateman

Defensive line — Jordan Bowes (Langley)

Linebacker — Ciaran Davies (Langley)

Linebacker — Phoenix Moller (Abbotsford-Robert Bateman

Linebacker — Daniel King (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)

Linebacker — Jack Weinkauf (Abbotsford-Robert Bateman

Defensive back — Colton Holt (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)

Defensive back — Kaleb Reemeyer (Langley)

Defensive back — T.J. Fujimura (Surrey-Holy Cross)

Defensive back — Liam Dallas (Chilliwack-G.W. Graham)



MVP — Zack Smith (quarterback, Vernon)

Quarterback — Eric Crawford (South Kamloops)

Running back — Michael McDonald (South Kamloops)

Running back — Cayden Crawford (South Kamloops)

Receiver — Caden Danbrook (Vernon)

Receiver —Jonathan Bielski (Vernon)

Flex — Hayden Catt (Vernon-Clarence Fulton)

Offensive line — Brady Szeman (Vernon)

Offensive line — Luc Gaudreau (South Kamloops)

Offensive line — Sheldon Gerlib (South Kamloops)

Offensive line — Daniel Lesik (Vernon)

Offensive line — Coran McColm (South Kamloops)


MVP — Liam Reid (defensive end, Vernon)

Defensive line — Jacob Bond (South Kamloops)

Defensive line — Cavan Tilbert (Vernon-Clarence Fulton)

Defensive line — Jessy Elizondo (Vernon)

Defensive line — Van Kozak (Vernon-Clarence Fulton)

Linebacker — Dayton Ingenhaag (Vernon-Clarence Fulton)

Linebacker — Ethan Schiman (Vernon-Clarence Fulton)

Linebacker — Jaret Cooper (Vernon)

Defensive back — Quaid Wilett (Vernon-Clarence Fulton)

Defensive back — Trent Charlton (Vernon)

Defensive back —Cohen Freeze (South Kamloops)

Defensive back — Brayden Becklay (Vernon-Clarence Fulton)

If you’re reading this story or viewing these photos on any website other than one belonging to a university athletic department, it has been taken without appropriate permission. In these challenging times, true journalism will survive only through your dedicated support and loyalty. and all of its exclusive content has been created to serve B.C.’s high school and university sports community with hard work, integrity and respect. Feel free to drop us a line any time at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *